BFP?

I’d taken the decision to test this morning, 12dp5dt as OTD is tomorrow, 13dp5dt and I didn’t want the dreaded 13 messing things up for us (crazy I know)!

So come 6am I was POAS and two minutes later a faint second line appeared. I thought I’d be ecstatic but instead I’m wracked with doubt and worry, the line was faint and surely by now it should be more defined? I’ve had signs of light spotting since Saturday night and my boobs don’t really hurt anymore, if I am pregnant surely that cannot be good?! I’m worried my levels might be too low, but how do I find that out?! Do I call the clinic and ask for a test, do they even do them? I’m in completely unknown territory here!

This IVF journey is such a rollercoaster, you’re so focussed on the next step, the next hurdle and you get there only to find there is another one to climb/cross!

I’ll test again tomorrow and may try a first response which should give me a better indication of levels, shouldn’t it?! Then at least I can phone the clinic and ask for some advice!

If I am pregnant I wonder how many have taken, one or two?! It is exciting (and mildly terrifying at the same time) to find out! Eeeeeee!

Leave a comment